The RDS-PP reference designation system

Reference designation is a highly modern, future-oriented method of plant classification. The RDS-PP provides the basis for object-oriented identification of the individual plant components having any number of relations with other objects. The new classification system offers major advantages, especially, when applied in modern organization systems, e.g. plant management or maintenance systems. In the text below, the term “alphanumeric” is used to describe letter characters only.

 

Reference to codes and standards

The Reference Designation System for Power Plants is a standard-based system developed by VGB Power Tech for the identification of power plants. It is a further development of the power plant classification system (KKS), which is not specific to any particular language, power plant type, or field.

The main reason for developing the new system was to establish a connection to standards. The DIN standard 6779 entitled “Structuring principles for technical products and technical product documentation,” contains the most important general conditions for RDS-PP. Based on this series of standards, a standard DIN 6779-10 was developed especially for power plants in collaboration with VGB. The national standard was accepted by the ISO (International Organization for Standardization) in early 2008 and published as an international standard under the name ISO/TS 16952-10. The IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) had already published the international series of standards IEC 61346 on the structuring principles and reference designations of industrial systems, installations and equipment and industrial products. To unify the standards for reference designation, the organizations have agreed on a future generic series of standards with the name DIN EN 81346. Moreover, the standard Reference Designation System for Power Plants (RDS-PP) includes rules for the reference designation of signals (IEC 61175), for identification of terminals (IEC 61666), and for the classification and identification of documents (IEC 61355). With its reference to these international series of standards, the RDS-PP is an internationally recognized standard for identifying power plants.

Guideline B101 and application explanations B116 developed by the working panels of the VGB are also part of the RDS-PP code. They contain the code letters for the system classification for power plants and assistance and examples for applying the classification system.

normen eng

 

General description

The main tasks of a classification system for power plants are:

  • Unequivocal identification of technical objects and documents.
  • Classification according to purpose, task, and composition.
  • Representation of the technical structures.
  • Representation of networked relationships.

The basic structuring principles include three different aspects for structuring the various plants. In this context, it is important to clarify three important questions for each individual object:

  • Which function possesses or manipulates the object? (functional)
  • Where is the object located? (location-oriented)
  • What type of object is it? (product-oriented)

In a plant identified according to RDS-PP, four different but interrelated structure trees therefore result. The function, the product, and the location of technical objects are the structure trees already known. The reference designation system also has a further tree for structuring functional relations. With the “functional allocation,” the RDS-PP is also able to establish a connection between two functions. The shared aspects of the structures or relationships between the different trees are termed role relations.

strukturBaum eng

These relationships between the different aspects of a designated object being considered are the core of the reference designation system. They can provide information about the components in the various types of document and products involved in the system. In addition to the reference designation according to function, location, and product aspects, according to ISO/TS 16952-1 the RDS-PP also contains a specific designation for signals, terminals, and documents, which is derived from the function of the object and a higher-level conjoint designation. The identifier of an object to be identified can therefore consist of maximum three different parts: the conjoint designation, the reference designation, and a specific designation. The identifier can be composed of different combinations of these three components, which are shown in the following table.

Conjoint designation

 

 

Conjoint designation

Reference designation

 

Conjoint designation

Reference designation

Specific designation

Conjoint designation

 

Specific designation

 

Reference designation

 

 

Reference designation

Specific designation

 

Each of the three sections of the identifier can consist of one or more so-called designation blocks with different structures. A designation block is subdivided into different levels that contain different combinations of letters and numerals. The smallest unit of information of the reference designation are the data characters. These are grouped together into alphanumeric and numeric sections at the relevant levels.

identifikator eng

The individual blocks can be identified by a defined prefix character. The following table shows the various designation blocks with the relevant prefixes and sources. Different designation blocks can also be combined. The rightmost prefix always determines the aspect of the entire reference designation.

Prefix

Designation

Designation tasks / aspects

Prefix origin, basic principles specified in

#

Number

Conjoint designation

ISO/TS 16952-1

=

Equals

Function-oriented designation

IEC 61346-1

==

Equals-Equals

Functional allocation

ISO/TS 16952-1

+

Plus

Point of installation

IEC 61346-1

++

Plus-Plus

Location

ISO/TS 16952-1

-

Minus

Product-oriented designation

IEC 61346-1

:

Colon

Terminal designation

IEC 61666

;

Semicolon

Signal designation

IEC 61175

&

And

Document designation

IEC 61355


Conjoint designation

For the “conjoint designation” section, RDS-PP provides a designation block of the same name with a fixed structure.

 For the “conjoint designation”, ISO TS 16952-10 provides two levels separated by a period, each with up to twelve alphanumeric or numeric data characters. The block therefore makes it possible to differentiate, for example, different locations or control centers having common aspects. The designation block is introduced by the “hash sign.” The “conjoint designation” is an independent block because it is neither aspect-oriented nor assignable to the specific designation. For this reason, it provides a separate section.

 

Breakdown level

 

1

 

3

Section

 

1....4

 

5

Data character

#

A….N

.

A….N

Example

#

KW01

.

E10


Reference designation

The “reference designation” section has the task of identifying the object to be described according to the already stated three different aspects: function, location, and type. In total, there are five different types of designation block.

The first type is called the “function block.” It is one of two function-oriented designation blocks. It structures the technical objects of a plant from the viewpoint of the task and purpose of the components. This designation block consists of three different breakdown levels. For the higher-level distinction, a maximum of one alphanumeric and two numeric data characters are available at breakdown level zero. The other two breakdown levels each consist of combinations of five with three or two alphanumeric and two or three numeric data characters. The classification of the alphanumeric data characters is defined at breakdown level one by the VGB code B101 and at breakdown level two by the IEC/PAS 62400.

Breakdown level

 

0

1

2

Section

 

0

1

2

3

4

Data character

=

AN(N)

AAA

NN

AA

NNN

Example

=

D0

LAC

10

GP

010

 

The second function-oriented type of designation is the “functional allocation.” It has the task of grouping together technical facilities of different types under a common function. As an example, the mechanical parts of a pump and its electrical controls are assigned to the same function. A distinction is made between two types of functional assignment. The group level is for identifying function areas and function groups. It only comprises the system designation with breakdown levels zero and one. Technical facilities are more specifically functionally grouped at the individual level. This designation block consists of all three breakdown levels. Both at the group level and at the individual level, a third breakdown level can be appended, separated by a period. It represents an I&C function for the functional allocation. In this block, too, the classification of the alphanumeric data characters of breakdown levels one, two, and three must be made by the defined code B101 and ICE/PAS 62400.

Breakdown level

 

0

1

2

 

3

Section

 

 

1

2

3

4

 

5

Data character

==

AN(N)

AAA

NN

AA

NNN

.

AANN

Example

==

D0

MKV

10

GA

010

.

AA01

Code letter

Designation

AA

Signaling, monitoring

CA

Individual closed-loop control

CB

Pilot control

HA

Operation control and monitoring

MA

Direct measurement

MB

Measured quantity calculation

SA

Individual open-loop control

SB

Group control

ZA

Equipment unit protection

ZB

Plant protection

 

To identify the product aspects or the type of an object, the reference designation system includes the “product designation.” It groups together all objects of one type and establishes the connection to the manufacturer or supplier by the product reference. The simple “product designation” for acquiring devices and modules contains two alphanumeric and up to three numeric data characters. In this case, the classification is made according to the IEC PAS 62400 standard only. The product-oriented designation is preceded by a “minus”sign. In the identification of the constituent parts of a “product,” the “nested product designation” can be used. It permits multiple designation blocks to be concatenated, the prefix only having to be written in front of the first block. The combination of the designation blocks “function” and “product” is called “component designation.” It is therefore possible to move from the function aspect to the product aspect.

Breakdown level

 

1

2

Section

 

1

2

3

4

Data character

-

AA

(N)NN

AA

(N)NN

Example

-

MA

01

XD

02

 

For identification from the location aspect, the RDS-PP contains the point of installation and location designations. Both have very similar structures. The “point of installation” designation block describes the physical location of a technical object with respect to its task. The code of the RDS-PP reference designation system makes a distinction between the following tasks:

  • Point of installation in installation units of the electrical and I&C engineering,
  • System-oriented installation units of the electrical and I&C engineering,
  • Location-oriented installation units of the electrical and I&C engineering,
  • Points of installation in mechanical and civil engineering equipment

The “point of installation designation” contains the whole or parts of the designation of the “function block.” Depending on which task it is assigned to, the “point of installation” can have up to three or four breakdown levels. It is also possible to relate the “points of installation” to their “location.” This can be done by taking over the first breakdown level of the “location block.”

Breakdown level

 

0

1

2

 

3

Section

 

 

1

2

3

4

 

5

Data character

+

AN(N)

AAA

NN

AA

NNN

.

A../..N

Example

+

D0

LAC

10

GP

010

.

Outlet

 

The system-oriented and location-oriented installation units of the electrical engineering and I&C and the “points of installation” of the mechanical engineering and civil engineering have the structure shown in the table below. In the case of “points of installation” in installation units of the electrical engineering and I&C, the second breakdown level can be omitted. In that case, only the system level (breakdown level one) of the “function designation” is taken over. Breakdown level three can contain up to twelve freely selectable data characters. The “point of installation” identification is recognizable by a preceding “plus” sign.

The reference designation of the “location” has the same structure as the “point of installation” in installation units of the electrical and I&C engineering. It has the task of describing locations. Takeover of the “function reference designation” establishes the building reference of the technical equipment.

Breakdown level

 

0

1

 

3

Section

 

0

1

2

 

5

Data characters

++

AN(N)

AAA

NN

.

A../..N

Example

++

D0

ULA

10

.

R 010


Specific designation

Alongside the function-oriented, product-oriented, and location-oriented designations, the specific designations are an important function in application of the RDS-PP. They permit unequivocal identification of signals, terminals, and documents.

Combined with the “function” reference designation, the “signal” block provides unequivocal signal identification.

Breakdown level

 

1

 

3

Section

 

1

2

3

5

Data character

;

AA

NNN

.

A.....N

Example

;

XQ

001

.

 

 

The individual signals are classified according to IEC 61175. The first data character of breakdown level one distinguishes between the main classes signal origin (code letter: X) and signal application (code letter: Y). Both the subclasses and the count numbers of the signal classes are defined in the power-plant-specific standard ISO/TS 16952-10. The prefix for the identification of signals is a “semicolon.”

Similarly to the signals, the identification of terminals of technical objects is composed of a reference designation and a “terminal designation.” In classification of the terminals, it is possible to use the existing “terminal identifiers” of the “components.” In “components” without designated terminals, the code letters can be taken from the standards for the mechanical engineering and electrical engineering. Unlike the other designation blocks, the sections of the terminal designation can contain lowercase letters and special characters.

Breakdown level

 

1

 

3

Section

 

1

 

5

Data character

:

A../..N

.

A../..N

Example

:

PE1

.

 

 

The identification of documents is implemented in the RDS-PP with a combination of three different designation blocks.

dokuKZ eng

The object designation usually consists of the “function block.” In this case, the depth of the structure can be decided by the user. Depending on the document, it is possible to use only the system level or the entire “component designation” as the object designation. The generally valid DCC (document class code) of the series of standards DIN EN 61355 is used to identify the document type. It both defines the code letters and contains the various numbering specifications. The last part of the “document designation” is used for counting different pages of a document.


Applying the designation system

According to the ways of combining the individual sections of an indicator stated above, various concatenations and assignments of the individual designation blocks result. Concatenating one or more blocks always results in a new unique designation with a defined aspect. The following table summarizes all permissible concatenations of the classification system.

Concatenations of designation blocks

= Function

- Product

 

= Function

- Product

: Terminal

= Function

- Product

& Document class

= Function

; Signal name

 

= Function

& Document class

 

== Functional allocation

; Signal name

 

== Functional allocation

& Document class

 

+ Point of installation

& Document class

 

++ Location

& Document class

 

 

The core of this new type of reference designation system are the interrelations between the individual designation blocks. In this way, both one-to-one identification of the technical objects according to various aspects and referencing the designations to designation blocks that have been identified in another aspect are possible. This facility gives the reference designation system an object-oriented character, unlike its predecessors, which provides a big advantage when used in organization systems. In this context, assignment refers to the role relations between the unique designations of different aspects.

In application of the reference designation system RDS-PP, the VGB guideline B101 and DIN 6779-2 or DIN ISO TS 16952-2 are the most important codes and standards. B101 was elaborated by a working panel of the VGB and contains the letter code of breakdown level one for the designation blocks “function”, “functional allocation,” “point of installation,” and “location.” In the so-called system key, the letter combinations consisting of three letters are defined with all the systems and system boundaries of a power plant.

Because the B101 guideline is based on a classification scheme for infrastructure objects (DIN EN 81346-2), this standard has a standardizing character. Breakdown level two in blocks “function,” “functional allocation,” “location,” and “point of installation”, or both breakdown levels of the “product designation” are defined in national and international standards (national: DIN 6779-2; international: ISO TS 16952-2). As an aid to correct application of RDS-PP in practice, in December 2007 the VGB working panel published a collection of application explanations (VGB-B116). It contains various application scenarios and solutions for the identification of systems in power plants.

Das Referenzkennzeichensystem RDS-PP

Die Referenzkennzeichnung ist eine sehr moderne zukunftsorientierte Art der Anlagenkennzeichnung. Das RDS-PP bietet die Grundlagen für eine objektorientierte Identifizierung der einzelnen Anlagenkomponenten mit beliebig vielen Beziehungen zu anderen Objekten. Die neue Kennzeichensystematik bietet vor allem in der Anwendung von modernen Organisationssystemen, wie z.B. Betriebsführungs- oder Instandhaltungssystemen große Vorteile. Im weiteren Verlauf des Textes soll der Begriff „alphanumerisch“ ausschließlich für die Beschreibung von Zeichen in Form von Buchstaben verwendet werden.


Normbezug und Regelwerke

Reference Designation System for Power Plants ist ein, von VGB Power Tech entwickeltes, normbasiertes System zur Kennzeichnung von Kraftwerksanlagen. Es stellt die Weiterentwicklung des sprachen-, typenunabhängigen und fachbereichsübergreifenden Kraftwerkskennzeichensystem (KKS) dar.

Die hauptsächliche Motivation der Entwicklung eines neuen Systems war die Herstellung eines Normbezuges. Die DIN-Norm 6779 mit dem Titel „Kennzeichnungssystematik für technische Produkte und technische Produktdokumentationen“ beinhaltet die wichtigsten Rahmenbedingungen für das RDS-PP. Aufbauend auf dieser Normreihe wurde in Zusammenarbeit des VGB eine, speziell auf Krafwerksanlagen zugeschnittene, Fachnorm DIN 6779-10 erarbeitet. Die nationale Norm wurde Anfang 2008 von der ISO (International Organization for Standardization) angenommen und als internationaler Standard unter dem Namen ISO/TS 16952-10 veröffentlicht. Die IEC (International Electrotechnical Commision) hat bereits im Jahre 2000 die internationale Normreihe IEC 61346 zur Strukturierung und Kennzeichnung industrieller Systeme, Anlagen, Ausrüstungen und Industrieprodukten herausgebracht. Zur Vereinheitlichung der Normen für Referenzkennzeichnung haben sich die Organisationen auf eine zukünftig übergeordnete Normreihe mit dem Namen DIN EN 81346 geeinigt. Außerdem fließen in die Fachnorm Referenzkennzeichensystem Kraftwerke (RDS-PP) Vorschriften zur Kennzeichnung von Signalen (IEC 61175), zur Bezeichnung von Anschlüssen (IEC 61666) und zur Klassifikation und Kennzeichnung von Dokumenten (IEC 61355) mit ein. Mit Bezug auf diese internationalen Normreihen ist das RDS-PP ein weltweit anerkannter Standard für das Kennzeichnen von Kraftwerksanlagen.

Die, von Arbeitskreisen des VGB, entwickelten Richtlinie B101 und die Anwendungserläuterung B116 gehören ebenfalls zum Regelwerk des RDS-PP. Sie beinhalten die Kennbuchstaben für die Kraftwerks-spezifische Systemklassifikation und unter Anderem auch Hilfestellungen bzw. Beispiele für die Anwendung des Referenzkennzeichensystems.

 

normen


Allgemeine Beschreibung

Bei einem Kennzeichensystem für Kraftwerksanlagen stehen folgende Aufgaben im Vordergrund:

    • Eine eindeutige Identifizierung von technischen Objekten und Dokumenten.
    • Eine Klassifizierung nach Zweck, Aufgabe und Zusammensetzung.
    • Eine Abbildung der technischen Strukturen.
    • Eine Darstellung von vernetzten Zusammenhängen.

 

Die Grundprinzipien der Strukturierung umfassen drei verschiedene Ansichten zur Gliederung der verschiedenen Anlagen. In diesem Zusammenhang gilt es für jedes einzelne Objekt drei wichtige Fragen zu klären:

    • Welche Funktion besitzt, bzw. manipuliert das Objekt? (funktional)

    • Wo befindet sich das Objekt? (ortsbezogen)

    • Um welche Art von Objekt handelt es sich? (produktbezogen)

 

In einer, nach RDS-PP gekennzeichneten, Anlage entstehen somit hauptsächlich vier verschiedene Strukturbäume, welche untereinander in Beziehungen stehen. Die Funktion, das Produkt und der Ort von technischen Objekten, sind die bereits bekannten Strukturbäume. Zusätzlich enthält das Referenzkennzeichensystem noch einen weiteren Baum zu Strukturierung funktionaler Zusammenhänge. Das RDS-PP bietet mit der „Funktionalen-Zuordnung“ die Möglichkeit, eine Verknüpfung zwischen zwei Funktionen herzustellen. Die Gemeinsamkeiten der Strukturen, bzw. die Beziehungen zwischen den verschiedenen Bäumen werden als Rollenrelationen bezeichnet.

 

strukturBaum

 

Diese Beziehungen zwischen den verschiedenen betrachteten Aspekten eines gekennzeichneten Objektes bilden den Kern des Referenzkennzeichensystems. Sie lassen auf Informationen der Komponente in verschiedenen Dokumentenarten und auf, in das System involvierte, Produkte schließen. Neben der Referenzkennzeichnung nach Funktions-, Orts-, und Produktaspekt, beinhaltet das RDS-PP gemäß der ISO/TS 16952-1 noch eine spezifische Kennzeichnung für Signale, Anschlüsse und Dokumente, welche immer von der Funktion des Objektes abgeleitet ist und eine übergeordnete Gemeinsame Zuordnung. Der Bezeichner (Identifikator) eines zu identifizierenden Objektes kann somit aus maximal drei verschiedenen Teilen bestehen, der Gemeinsamen Zuordnung, dem Referenzkennzeichen und einem spezifischen Kennzeichen. Bei der Zusammensetzung des Identifikators sind verschiedene Kombinationen dieser drei Komponenten möglich, welche in folgender Tabelle dargestellt sind.

 

Gemeinsame Zuordnung

Gemeinsame Zuordnung

Referenzkennzeichen

Gemeinsame Zuordnung

Referenzkennzeichen

Spezifische Kennzeichen

Gemeinsame Zuordnung

Spezifische Kennzeichen

Referenzkennzeichen

Referenzkennzeichen

Spezifische Kennzeichen

 

Jeder der drei Abschnitte des Identifikators kann aus einem oder mehreren sogenannten Kennzeichenblöcken mit einheitlichem Aufbau bestehen. Ein Kennzeichenblock ist in verschiedene Gliederungsstufen unterteilt, welche unterschiedliche Kombinationen aus Buchstaben und Zahlen enthalten. Die kleinste Informationseinheit der Kennzeichen stellen die Datenstellen dar. Diese werden in den jeweiligen Gliederungsstufen noch zu alphanumerischen und numerischen Abschnitten zusammengefasst.

 

identifikator

 

Die einzelnen Blöcke können durch ein festgelegtes vorangestelltes Zeichen identifiziert werden. In der folgenden Tabelle sind die verschiedenen Kennzeichenblöcke mit den jeweiligen Vorzeichen und Quellen aufgeführt. Außerdem können verschiedene Kennzeichenblöcke miteinander kombiniert werden. Hierbei bestimmt immer das, am weitesten rechts liegende Vorzeichen den Aspekt des gesamten Kennzeichens.

 

Vorzeichen

Bezeichnung

Kennzeichnungsaufgaben/Aspekt

Herkunft der Vorzeichen, Grundlagen festgelegt in

#

Nummer

Gemeinsame Zuordnung

ISO/TS 16952-1

=

Gleich

Funktionsbezogene Kennzeichnung

IEC 61346-1

==

Gleich-Gleich

Funktionale Zuordnung

ISO/TS 16952-1

+

Plus

Einbauart

IEC 61346-1

++

Plus-Plus

Aufstellungsort

ISO/TS 16952-1

-

Minus

Produktbezogene Kennzeichnung

IEC 61346-1

:

Doppelpunkt

Anschlusskennzeichnung

IEC 61666

;

Semikolon

Signalkennzeichnung

IEC 61175

&

Und

Dokumentenartenkennzeichnung

IEC 61355

 

 

Gemeinsame Zuordnung

Für den Abschnitt „Gemeinsame Zuordnung“ ist im RDS-PP ein gleichnamiger Kennzeichenblock mit einem festen Aufbau vorgesehen. In der ISO TS 16952-10 stehen für die „Gemeinsame Zuordnung“ zwei, durch einen Punkt getrennte, Gliederungsstufen mit jeweils maximal zwölf alphanumerischen oder numerischen Datenstellen zur Verfügung. Der Block bietet somit die Möglichkeit z.B. verschiedene Standorte oder Leitstellen mit gemeinsamen Aspekten zu unterscheiden. Eingeleitet wird der Kennzeichenblock durch das „Raute-Zeichen“ Die „Gemeinsame Zuordnung“ ist ein unabhängiger Block, da er weder der aspektbezogenen, noch der spezifischen Kennzeichnung zugeordnet werden kann. Er stellt aus diesem Grund einen eigenen Abschnitt dar.

 

Gliederungsstufe

 

1

 

3

Abschnitt

 

1....4

 

5

Datenstelle

#

A….N

.

A….N

Beispiel

#

KW01

.

E10

 

Referenzkennzeichen

Der Abschnitt „Referenzkennzeichen“ hat die Aufgabe, das zu beschreibende Objekt nach den bereits erwähnten drei verschiedenen Gesichtspunkten Funktion, Ort und Typ zu identifizieren. Hierbei werden insgesamt fünf verschiedene Arten von Kennzeichenblöcken unterschieden.

Die erste Art stellt der sogenannte „Funktionsblock“ dar. Er ist einer von zwei funktionsbezogenen Kennzeichenblöcken. Er gliedert die technischen Objekte einer Anlage aus der Sicht von Aufgabe und Zweck der Komponenten. Aufgebaut ist dieser Kennzeichenblock aus drei verschiedenen Gliederungsstufen. Für die übergeordnete Unterscheidung stehen in der Gliederungsstufe null maximal eine alphanumerische und zwei numerische Datenstellen zur Verfügung. Die anderen beiden Gliederungsstufen bestehen jeweils aus Fünfer-Kombinationen mit drei, bzw. zwei alphanumerischen und zwei, bzw. drei numerischen Datenstellen. Die Klassifizierung der alphanumerischen Datenstellen wird in der Gliederungsstufe eins durch den VGB-Schlüssel B101 und in der Gliederungsstufe zwei durch die IEC/PAS 62400 festgelegt.

 

Gliederungsstufe

0

1

2

Abschnitt

0

1

2

3

4

Datenstelle

=

AN(N)

AAA

NN

AA

NNN

Beispiel

=

D0

LAC

10

GP

010

 

 

 

 

 

 

Die zweite funktionsbezogene Kennzeichenart ist die „Funktionale Zuordnung“. Sie hat die Aufgabe, technische Einrichtungen unterschiedlicher Art unter einer gemeinsamen Funktion zusammen zu fassen. Als Beispiel würden die mechanischen Teile einer Pumpe und deren elektrische Ansteuerungen einer Funktion zugeordnet. Es werden zwei Arten der funktionalen Zuordnung unterschieden. Die Gruppenebene dient zur Kennzeichnung von Funktionsbereichen und Funktionsgruppen. Sie umfasst lediglich die Systemkennzeichnung mit den Gliederungsstufen null und eins. Auf der Einzelebene werden technische Einrichtungen konkreter funktional zusammengefasst. Dieser Kennzeichenblock besteht aus allen drei Gliederungsstufen. Sowohl auf der Gruppenebene als auch auf der Einzelebene kann eine, durch einen Punkt getrennte dritte Gliederungsstufe angefügt werden. Sie stellt eine Leitfunktion zur funktionalen Zuordnung dar. Auch bei diesem Block muss die Klassifizierung der alphanumerischen Datenstellen der Gliederungsstufen eins, zwei und drei durch die festgelegten Schlüssel B101 und ICE/PAS 62400 erfolgen.

 

Gliederungsstufe

 

0

1

2

 

3

Abschnitt

 

 

1

2

3

4

 

5

Datenstelle

==

AN(N)

AAA

NN

AA

NNN

.

AANN

Beispiel

==

D0

MKV

10

GA

010

.

AA01

 

Kennbuchstabe

Bezeichnung

AA

Melden, Überwachen

CA

Einzelregelung

CB

Führungsregelung

HA

Bedienen und Beobachten

MA

Direkte Messung

MB

Messgrößenberechnung

SA

Einzelsteuerung

SB

Gruppensteuerung

ZA

Aggregatschutz

ZB

Anlagenschutz

 

Um die Produktaspekte, bzw. den Typ eines Objektes zu identifizieren, sieht das Referenzkennzeichensystem das sogenannte „Produktkennzeichen“ vor. Es fasst alle Objekte eines Typs zusammen und stellt mit dem Produktbezug die Verbindung zum Hersteller bzw. Lieferanten her. Das einfache „Produktkennzeichen“, zum Erfassen von Geräten und Baugruppen enthält zwei alphanumerische und maximal drei numerische Datenstellen. In diesem Fall wird die Klassifizierung ausschließlich nach der Norm IEC PAS 62400 vorgenommen. Eingeleitet wird die produktbezogene Kennzeichnung durch ein „Minus“. Bei der Kennzeichnung von Bestandteilen eines „Produktes“ kann die „Geschachtelte Produktkennzeichnung“ verwendet werden. Sie erlaubt das aneinander Reihen von mehreren Kennzeichenblöcken, wobei das Vorzeichen nur vor dem ersten Block geschrieben werden muss. Die Kombination aus den Kennzeichenblöcken „Funktion“ und „Produkt“ wird „Betriebsmittelkennzeichen“ genannt. Somit ist die Möglichkeit gegeben, vom Funktionsaspekt zum Produktaspekt über zu gehen.

 

Gliederungsstufe

 

1

2

Abschnitt

 

1

2

3

4

Datenstelle

-

AA

(N)NN

AA

(N)NN

Beispiel

-

MA

01

XD

02

 

Für die Kennzeichnung aus dem Gesichtspunkt des Ortes gibt es im RDS-PP das Einbau- und das Aufstellungsortkennzeichen. Beide sind in ihrem Aufbau sehr ähnlich. Der Kennzeichenblock „Einbauort“ beschreibt den physikalischen Platz eines technischen Objektes bezüglich seiner Aufgabenstellung. Im Regelwerk des Referenzkennzeichensystems RDS-PP werden folgenden Aufgabengebiete unterschieden:

    • Einbauorte in Einbaueinheiten der Elektro- und Leittechnik;
    • Systembezogene Einbaueinheiten der Elektro- und Leittechnik;
    • Aufstellungsortbezogene Einbaueinheiten der Elektro- und Leittechnik;
    • Einbauorte in Einrichtungen der Maschinen- und Bautechnik

 

Das „Einbauortkennzeichen“ beinhaltet ganz oder in Teilen das Kennzeichen des „Funktionsblockes“. Je nach dem, welcher Aufgabenstellung er zugeordnet wird, kann der „Einbauort“ über drei bis vier Gliederungsstufen verfügen. Es ist außerdem möglich, die „Einbauorte“ in Bezug zu ihrem „Aufstellungsort“ zu setzen. Dies kann realisiert werden, indem die erste Gliederungsstufe des „Aufstellungsortblockes“ übernommen wird.

 

Gliederungsstufe

 

0

1

2

 

3

Abschnitt

 

 

1

2

3

4

 

5

Datenstelle

+

AN(N)

AAA

NN

AA

NNN

.

A../..N

Beispiel

+

D0

LAC

10

GP

010

.

Austritt

 

Die system-, und aufstellungsortbezogenen Einbaueinheiten der Elektro- und Leittechnik, sowie die „Einbauorte“ der Maschinen- und Bautechnik haben die, in der unteren Tabelle dargestellte Struktur. Bei „Einbauorten“ in Einbaueinheiten der Elektro- und Leittechnik kann die zweite Gliederungsstufe entfallen. Es wird dann lediglich die Systemstufe (Gliederungsstufe eins) des „Funktionskennzeichens“ übernommen. Die Gliederungsstufe drei kann maximal zwölf frei wählbare Datenstellen beinhalten. Die „Einbauort“-Kennzeichnung ist an einem vorangestellten „Plus“ erkennbar.

Das Kennzeichen des „Aufstellungsortes“ ist in seiner Struktur gleichermaßen aufgebaut, wie der „Einbauort“ in Einbaueinheiten der Elektro- und Leittechnik. Es hat die Aufgabe, örtliche Lagen zu beschreiben. Die Übernahme des „Funktionskennzeichens“ stellt den Gebäudebezug der technischen Einrichtungen her.

 

Gliederungsstufe

0

1

3

Abschnitt

0

1

2

5

Datenstellen

++

AN(N)

AAA

NN

.

A../..N

Beispiel

++

D0

ULA

10

.

R 010

 

Spezifische Kennzeichen

Neben den funktions-, produkt- und ortsbezogenen stellen auch die spezifischen Kennzeichen eine wichtige Funktion bei der Verwendung des RDS-PP dar. Sie ermöglichen die eindeutige Identifizierung von Signalen, Anschlüssen und Dokumenten.

Der Block „Signal“ bildet in Kombination mit dem Referenzkennzeichen „Funktion“ die eindeutige Signalkennzeichnung.

 

Gliederungsstufe

 

1

 

3

Abschnitt

 

1

2

3

5

Datenstelle

;

AA

NNN

.

A.....N

Beispiel

;

XQ

001

.

 

 

Die einzelnen Signale werden nach der IEC 61175 klassifiziert. In der ersten Datenstelle der Gliederungsstufe eins werden die Hauptklassen Signalursprung (Kennbuchstabe: X) und Signalverwendung (Kennbuchstabe: Y) unterschieden. Sowohl die Unterklassen, als auch die Zählnummern der Signalklassen sind in der kraftwerks-spezifischen Norm ISO/TS 16952-10 festgelegt. Als Vorzeichen besitzt die Kennzeichnung von Signalen ein „Semikolon“.

Ähnlich wie bei den Signalen setzt sich die Kennzeichnung von Anschlüssen technischer Objekte“ aus einem Referenzkennzeichen und einem „Anschlusskennzeichen“ zusammen. Bei dem Klassifizieren der Anschlüsse besteht die Möglichkeit, die bereits vorhandenen „Anschlussbezeichnungen“ der „Betriebsmittel“ zu verwenden. Bei „Betriebsmitteln“ ohne bezeichnete Anschlüsse sind die Kennbuchstaben den, für die Maschinen- und Elektrotechnik geltenden Normen zu entnehmen. Im Gegensatz zu den restlichen Kennzeichenblöcken können die Abschnitte des Anschlusskennzeichens auch Kleinbuchstaben und Sonderzeichen enthalten.

 

Gliederungsstufe

1

3

Abschnitt

1

5

Datenstelle

:

A../..N

.

A../..N

Beispiel

:

PE1

.

 

Die Kennzeichnung von Dokumenten wird im RDS-PP mit einer Kombination aus drei verschiedenen Kennzeichenblöcken realisiert.

dokuKZ

 

Das Objektkennzeichen besteht meist aus dem „Funktionsblock“. Die Tiefe der Gliederung ist in diesem Fall dem Anwender überlassen. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, je nach Dokument, nur die Systemstufe aber auch das komplette „Betriebsmittelkennzeichen“ als Objektkennzeichen zu benutzen. Für die Kennzeichnung der Art des Dokuments wird der allgemein gültige DCC (Dokumentenartenschlüssel) der Normreihe DIN EN 61355 genommen. In ihr sind sowohl die Festlegung der Kennbuchstaben, als auch die verschiedenen Zählvorgaben enthalten. Der letzte Teil des „Dokumentenkennzeichens“ dient zur Zählung verschiedener Seiten eines Dokumentes.

 

Anwendung der Kennzeichnung

Nach den anfangs genannten Kombinationsmöglichkeiten der einzelnen Abschnitte eines Indikators ergeben sich verschiedene Verkettungen und Zuordnungen der einzelnen Kennzeichnungsblöcke. Aus einer Verkettung von einem oder mehreren Blöcken geht immer ein neues eindeutiges Kennzeichen mit einem festgelegten Aspekt hervor. In folgenden Tabelle sind alle zulässigen Verkettungen des Kennzeichensystems zusammengefasst.

Verkettungen der Kennzeichenblöcke

= Funktion

- Produkt

= Funktion

- Produkt

: Anschluss

= Funktion

- Produkt

& Dokumentenartklasse

= Funktion

; Signalname

= Funktion

& Dokumentenartklasse

== Funktionale Zuordnung

; Signalname

== Funktionale Zuordnung

& Dokumentenartklasse

+ Einbauort

& Dokumentenartklasse

++ Aufstellungsort

& Dokumentenartklasse

  

Das Herzstück des neuartigen Kennzeichensystems stellen die Beziehungen der einzelen Kennzeichenblöcke unter einander dar. Somit ist neben der eineindeutigen Identifizierung der Technischen Objekte nach verschiedenen Gesichtspunkten ebenfalls eine Referenzierung der Kennzeichen zu Kennzeichnungsblöcken, die aus einer anderen Sichtweise gekennzeichnet wurden. Diese Fähigkeit gibt dem Referenzkennzeichensystem im Gegensatz zu seinen Vorgängern einen objektorientierten Charakterl, welcher wiederum ein großer Vorteil beim Einsatz von Organisationssystemen bietet. Mit Zuordnung sind in diesem Zusammenhang die Rollenrelationen zwischen eindeutigen Kennzeichen unterschiedlichster Aspekte gemeint.

Bei der Anwendung des Referenzkennzeichensystems RDS-PP stellen die VGB-Richtlinie B101 und die DIN 6779-2 bzw. DIN ISO TS 16952-2 die wichtigsten Regelwerke dar. Die B101 wurde von einem Arbeitskreis der VGB erarbeitet, und beinhaltet den Buchstabencode der Gliederungsstufe eins für die Kennzeichenblöcke „Funktion“, „Funktionale Zuordnung“, „Einbau“- und „Aufstellungsort“. In dem sogenannten Systemschlüssel sind Buchstabenkombinationen, aus drei Buchstaben bestehend, mit allen Systemen und Systemgrenzen einer Kraftwerksanlage festgelegt.

Da die Richtlinie B101 auf dem Rahmen für ein Klassifizierungsschema für Infrastrukturobjekte (DIN EN 81346-2) aufbaut, erhält diese Fachnorm eine normative Bedeutung. Die Gliederungsstufe zwei in den Blöcken „Funktion“, „Funktionale Zuordnung“, „Aufstellungs“- und „Einbauort“, bzw. beide Gliederungsstufen der „Produktkennzeichnung“ sind in nationalen und internationalen Normen festgelegt (national: DIN 6779-2; international: ISO TS 16952-2). Als Hilfestellung für die korrekte Anwendung von RDS-PP in der Praxis hat der VGB-Arbeitskreis im Dezember 2007 eine Sammlung von Anwendungserläuterungen herausgegeben (VGB-B116). Sie beinhaltet verschiedene Anwendungsszenarien und Lösungsansätze beim Kennzeichnen von Systemen in Kraftwerksanlagen.